My Rock …

‘Self belief’ is the force that drives him. Whenever doubts loom large over me and I succumb to ‘self pity’, he comes to my rescue and makes me realize that ‘self pity’ leads you nowhere. He is driven towards his goals and the aura that surrounds him makes me let go of my procrastination in a jiffy. I can rely on him completely, but at the same time he also wants me to be equipped enough to be able to stand up for myself. He has been there with me in my trials and tribulations and I know I can count on him forever. He is optimistic to the core and can make you see the light at the end of the tunnel in the most grim situation.
original
He is a fighter who has taught me perseverance. He is a soldier and his fighting spirit has been infectious. I do not know what I would have done without his unconditional support and love.

I reckon, soldiers are taught to be strong and resilient from the word go and the energy that they bring to their professional life rubs on to their personal life as well. Fitness is another aspect that is a part and parcel of their lives. My husband too believes in staying fit and I too feel that health is the most important thing in life and should not be compromised with.

He loves driving as it gives him a sense of power and liberation. Driving liberates you and gives you wings. My first driving lessons were taken under his guidance and I still cannot forget and fathom as to how he was so patient with a novice like me.

Compassion is another trait which I feel makes him a good human being. The other day as we were crossing the road, he saw, two beggar children sleeping on the pavement. He was moved. It was Diwali night and there lay those kids on the ground, on a cool November night. He furtively put some money in the pockets of the sleeping kids.

Such people are definitely #madeofgreat and I am fortunate that I have one such person by my side for a lifetime. Yes, he is my husband who continues to teach me with each passing day , ‘When the going gets tough, the tough gets going’.

http://madeofgreat.tatamotors.com/

What do you think of Tata Motor’s association with Lionel Messi? Your answer can win you a voucher from Amazon worth Rs. 750 🙂

About Meha Sharma

Dreamer,Writer,Mother,Fauji wife...all while striving to overcome something called 'Procrastination' :) I dabble in writing and write for @huffpostindia, @womensweb , @mycity4kids. I worked as a Business Analyst in an elite IT firm and as a professor in management colleges. Having earned an MBA degree in Human Resource Management and an MA degree in English Literature, I now pass on my wisdom to management students. To keep my sanity while striving to be a 'decent' mom to my ever inquisitive daughter, I tell myself, what Winnie the Pooh says,"My favourite day is today" :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

