Motherhood…

Mummaa!!” Well my mornings begin with this magical word and most certainly my day breaks on the same note. Its queer isn’t it how titles change as we move forward in life. It seems like yesterday when you were a little girl clinging on to your mom afraid to be lost in the big vile world. Now you have another soul that you have procreated ,who in turn is looking out for you. It is presumed that you being an adult has to be impeccable when it comes to “being there” for your child. But, has the little girl in you ,who was terrified of yards of expectations, really grown?

It was just a thought.I am sure we all as mothers face the same dilemma sometime or the other. Over the years (well to be precise two and a half years) I have realized that we should not be too hard on ourselves. You have to accept that you cannot be the epitome of perfection when it comes to motherhood. I am learning to live life as it comes breathing in each and every moment.

About Meha Sharma

Dreamer,Writer,Mother,Fauji wife...all while striving to overcome something called 'Procrastination' :) I dabble in writing and write for @huffpostindia, @womensweb , @mycity4kids. I worked as a Business Analyst in an elite IT firm and as a professor in management colleges. Having earned an MBA degree in Human Resource Management and an MA degree in English Literature, I now pass on my wisdom to management students. To keep my sanity while striving to be a 'decent' mom to my ever inquisitive daughter, I tell myself, what Winnie the Pooh says,"My favourite day is today" :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

